3 weeks post op!

Well around that!! So, things have been going ok. Still have a swollen tummy and it’s still uncomfortable to sit down, everything seems to press on each other internally! I did read that this week you can sometimes feel like you go back a few steps… great! 

I have been quite tearful, which is still very normal. Little things tend to set me off. Have been sleeping better and generally my days have been good.

Went to the Dr on Friday as I’m coming to the end of my iron tablets and I had noticed that I’ve been a bit light headed, dizzy and more tired in the day than usual, so I wanted to check if I’d need more. Good job I went. Yes I do need more tablets, still anemic and my blood pressure was 95/50, a bit too low – said my Dr!! Do need to go for a blood test for a full blood count to make sure my haemoglobin levels are rising. One thing I would say is, you know your body better than anyone, if something doesn’t feel/seem right then get it checked out! 

Other than this, there’s not much to say, it’s still the long road to recovery but I must try and remember to not look forward too much but remember how far I’ve come already! Inner strength is a huge part of this recovery​, making sure you stay positive because I can see how easy it could be to become overly emotional and sad, when you’re stuck in, by yourself it’s a lonely place, you start to worry about a feeling or slight pain… is it normal, is something wrong?!? I think it’s all very normal to feel this way, but make sure you have people around you. Just to listen and be there.

Leave a Reply

