Another step in the right direction!

Today, I have felt, has been another progressive day! I slept through the whole night last night, which makes you feel so much better. It’s amazing how sleep helps with the recovery process. My diet is pretty much back to normal, along with bowel movements – the pain has nearly gone! Having a wee still feels strange, but I’m sure that will ease too over time. I’m feeling much more myself, I’ve got back into my daily routine, which I think has helped. I even put some earings in today and a touch of lip gloss. Only problem is, because I’m feeling better I feel I want to do more. This is fine but I need to make sure I don’t over do it and that I listen to my body. I did put a few bits in the washer this morning and then on the airer to dry, but I sat on the floor when doing this (it was only pants and socks!). They probably could’ve waited til the weekend, but it gave me something to do!

If the weather was better I would be going out for more little walks, unfortunately I can’t as it’s totally throwing down! I got on the scales this morning and I’m now 9st. I can only presume that it’s muscle loss 😦 . Perhaps as I’m eating slightly smaller portions it may have an effect but I doubt it, I’m definitely not going hungry!  Will keep an eye on my weight though, as much as I don’t want to put on weight, I don’t want to lose too much either.

images

Leave a Reply

